top of page
  • Writer's pictureDOMONIQUE ASKEW

Media Curation #3

Raven Elyse

1.83 million subscribers

The YouTube Creator I chose for this media curation is Raven Elyse. Raven Elyse is a single mother to her six year old daughter and lives in Austin, Texas. I initially started watching Raven Elyse’s YouTube videos when she was a young college student who would do D.I.Y’s, clothing hauls, and everything beauty. Over the course of ten years Raven has grown an amazing following. I would say that her following has increased due to not just the content, but also how she has a nice relationship with her audience. Raven Elyse has curated her channel to the point where she has a good amount of diverse videos with content that can relate to many. These videos on her channel consist of house renovations, life as a single mother, travel, beauty, cooking and party vlogs. I would say that her content is highly relatable because of how it is not just focused on one aspect of her life. Yet, her content is focused on her being a single mother and homeowner who is also a very creative and intelligent person. Even though her content is diverse, she is also a very detailed and intricate person which causes her videos to typically be an hour long. This allows Raven to have a more intimate and authentic relationship with her subscribers, because of how much detailed information she allows within her videos. Like most YouTubers, Raven only allows us to see and hear what she deems as appropriate and not as invasive to her private life, but still gives her subscribers enough contextual information.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coachella Event Analysis

https://youtu.be/bd9i4Auw8I4 As an assignment for my COMM 323 - Leadership & Event Management course, I created a video presentation of my analysis of the Coachella music festival in 2018. I chose thi

Leadership Part 1

The easiest part of setting up my Wix account was typing in my email address and creating a password. While the website made it very simple to create the account, I still found it difficult to place t

bottom of page