top of page
  • Writer's pictureDOMONIQUE ASKEW

Coachella Event Analysis

As an assignment for my COMM 323 - Leadership & Event Management course, I created a video presentation of my analysis of the Coachella music festival in 2018. I chose this event year because of the historical impact that the headliner had on the Black community. In 2018, Beyoncé headlined Coachella and made history being the first Black woman ever to headline this music festival. Although I can write about Beyoncé all day, the true focus of this presentation is on the event and its marketing, audience, scope, and more. The analysis also goes into the type of leadership style that would best fit this event. The leadership style that I chose for this event was (S2) or also known as the Coaching style. This style of leadership along with a leader with charismatic qualities best suit the event and its structure, since it is such a large event. A leader that is a strong role model, highly supportive and directive is a leader that positively impacts the behaviors of the staff.

I hope you all enjoy this video and do not forget your snacks! This is an interesting one. :)


Slide Outline & Reference Page
.docx
Download DOCX • 13KB

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Leadership Part 1

The easiest part of setting up my Wix account was typing in my email address and creating a password. While the website made it very simple to create the account, I still found it difficult to place t

bottom of page