top of page
  • Writer's pictureDOMONIQUE ASKEW

Media Curation #2

Jayda Cheaves

7.9million followers

https://instagram.com/jaydacheaves?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

https://www.instagram.com/p/CkPJMjAr11y/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=


The Instagram account that I chose to do this analysis is owned by Jayda Cheaves. Her Instagram account has 7.9 million followers and is verified. Looking at her account I can tell that she is a black woman who owns a business, has a son, and is sponsored by many brands. I can also tell that she is a businesswoman who loves high fashion and traveling. Her choice of images say that she is a mother of a young son, loving best friend, a fun person, but also a young woman who is wealthy and business savvy. The impression I get from looking at her feed as a whole is that every post has to be eye catching, aesthetically pleasing, and clean. It seems as though most of her posts or pictures are structured and posed with a couple of natural selfies here and there. Her Instagram account shows me that she is a personal brand with how many sponsored posts and advertisements spread throughout her feed. While scrolling through her account it seems as if everything that is posted is intentional and is not too revealing into her personal life. Although, there are small glimpses into her home and warehouse in the background of her pictures. These glimpses reveal just a tad about her while also still keeping her privacy.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coachella Event Analysis

https://youtu.be/bd9i4Auw8I4 As an assignment for my COMM 323 - Leadership & Event Management course, I created a video presentation of my analysis of the Coachella music festival in 2018. I chose thi

Leadership Part 1

The easiest part of setting up my Wix account was typing in my email address and creating a password. While the website made it very simple to create the account, I still found it difficult to place t

bottom of page