top of page
  • Writer's pictureDOMONIQUE ASKEW

First Media Curation

An assignment I had in my class Comm 372T was to write about new media in the media. Which is to basically write about forms of new media that is within the media, like the news, advertisements, or a film etc. I chose an advertisement about Microsoft Mesh which is a form of new technology that is created to make collaborations and connections easier. Microsoft Mesh allows users to be able to illustrate professional presentations or even personal connections through a hologram. This form of new media in the media was an example of a utopian perspective. This is based on how this new technology will positively affect the future.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coachella Event Analysis

https://youtu.be/bd9i4Auw8I4 As an assignment for my COMM 323 - Leadership & Event Management course, I created a video presentation of my analysis of the Coachella music festival in 2018. I chose thi

Leadership Part 1

The easiest part of setting up my Wix account was typing in my email address and creating a password. While the website made it very simple to create the account, I still found it difficult to place t

bottom of page